How much is national insurance?

The National Insurance rate you pay depends on how much you earn: you’ll pay 12% of your weekly earnings between £183 and £962 (2020-21) and an additional 2% of your weekly earnings above £962. Additionally, your employer also pays 13.8% contribution when you earn above £732.