Why does the u. s. a. exist?

The U.S.A stands for the United States of America, it was “founded” in 1776 by the 14 states uniting as a nation. Between 1776-1950 more states joined the Union, including Mexico’s territories Texas, New Mexico and Arizona after the Mexican wars. The final state to join the Union was Alaska in 1957