What is the hottest sun?

One of the best known examples is Eta Carinae, located about 7,500 light-years from the Sun. Eta Carinae could be as large as 180 times the radius of the Sun, and its surface temperature is 36,000-40,000 Kelvin. Just for comparison, 40,000 Kelvin is about 72,000 degrees F.