How do you get free v. bucks?

There are multiple ways to get free V bucks in Fortnite: Completing challenges and quests in Fortnite. Getting refunds for old skins or cosmetics. Daily login bonuses and quests in Fortnite Save the World mode. You can get free V-Bucks in Fortnite by completing in-game quests and earning XP.