Who played the little girl in chitty chitty bang bang?

One of cinema's most famous child stars of the 1960s has been lured out of retirement by cartoon makers. Heather Ripley, who played Jemima in Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, gave up acting shortly after the 1968 blockbuster and went on to become a prominent anti-nuclear activist.