How do you trim a cockatoo snails?

I don't recommend cutting the nails of your cockatoo a lot. Use a nail file to get the most sharp tip off the nail, but is best to leave the nails unless too long. Have a styptic powder ready. Wrap your bird in a towel. Trim only the tip of your bird's nail. Work quickly but carefully.