Which city is also known as jangoan?

Jangaon District was formed on 11 October 2016. It is a district in the Indian state of Telangana. It was a part of the erstwhile Warangal district prior to the re-organisation of districts in the state. It shares boundaries with Suryapet, Yadadri, Warangal, Hanamkonda, Siddipet and Mahabubabad.