Where is the middle of the u. k.?

The town of Haltwhistle in Northumberland proudly proclaims itself to be the centre of Great Britain as it is mid-way along the mainland's longest line of longitude; and there is a stone cross in Meriden, near Coventry, claiming to be the geographical centre of England