How is soya sauce made?

It's made with soybeans, wheat, salt, and a fermenting agent. ‌The traditional brewing method to make soy sauce involves soaking soybeans in water for several hours and steaming them. Wheat is then roasted, ground into flour, and mixed into the steamed soybeans.