Where is midsomer murders set?

Midsomer Murders is a British crime drama series set in the small villages of the fictional English county of Midsomer. The series is filmed almost entirely on location in the beautiful Chilterns area of Buckinghamshire and the neighboring counties of Berkshire, Oxfordshire, Hertfordshire and Surrey