What is a dab radio?

Digital Audio Broadcasting is a digital radio standard for broadcasting digital audio radio services in many countries in Europe, North Africa, South Africa, Oceania, Asia and the Middle East. It is not available in the Americas where HD Radio is the standard for digital radio.