What is the great reset theory?

The Great Reset is a conspiracy theory which claims world leaders orchestrated the COVID19 pandemic to take control of the global economy. Its origins are in a genuine plan drawn up by the World Economic Forum exploring how countries might recover from the economic damage caused by the pandemic.