How do you tame a ball on fortnite?

Unlike the wolves and raptors, Fortnite boars are herbivores so can't be distracted by hunks of meat. Instead, Fortnite foraged items of fruits and vegetables can be thrown near them, then when the hog starts to chow down you can quickly approach and follow the prompt to tame them.