Why are eminems called eminems?

M&Ms are named as such due to the names of the two founders of M&M Ltd, the Company that originally created the candy. The founders were Forrest Mars Sr., son of Mars Company founder Frank C Mars, and Bruce Murrie, son of Hershey Chocolate's president William F R Murrie.