Is the letter z. symmetrical?

The letter Z is an example of "2-fold Rotational Symmetry"; it looks the same after being rotated by 180° around its center. But it does not have mirror symmetry. Shapes like this are called "chiral", which means that they can not be superimposed on their mirror images.