Who sang merry christmas baby?

"Merry Christmas Baby" was written by Lou Baxter and Johnny Moore and first recorded in 1947 by Johnny Moore's Three Blazers. It has been covered by many artists, including Chuck Berry, Elvis Presley and Bruce Springsteen