What number does ronaldo play?

When Ronaldo was playing for Sporting CP, he wore the shirt numbered 28. ... After United bought him, Ferguson recognized his talent and offered him the number 7 shirt, earlier worn by United greats like Beckham, Best, and Cantona. Though he wanted 28, Ronaldo agreed to take up the challenge.