What is a near homophone?

A NEAR Homophone is where two words ALMOST sound the same, but mean totally different things: Example "Accept" and "Except". A Homophone is where two words sound EXACTLY the same but mean different things: Example "Bear" and "Bare" ("homo" means "Same" + "Phone" means "sound")