What is bi carbonated soda?

Sodium bicarbonate or baking soda is a compound that consists of Sodium, Hydrogen, Carbon and Oxygen with the chemical formula of NaHCO3. It is used most commonly in cooking or baking, particularly as a rising agent. It is also used extensively for cleaning purposes.