Is there a subordinating conjunction?

A Subordinate conjunction is a word that can join two separate sentences, either as a Place, A Time, or a Cause and Effect Situation. “Cheryl begins to sneeze WHEN she opens the window to get a breath of fresh air.” In the above example, the subordinate conjunction was WHEN.