What is universe sandbox two?

Universe Sandbox 2, or Universe Sandbox², eventually renamed to Universe Sandbox while the original was renamed to Universe Sandbox Legacy, is a simulation game taking place in space, in which the player is able to create and destroy objects and both watch and manipulate them as they're simulated.