What's the difference between flees and nits?

NITS -found in hair - like fleas they jump to anybody; clean hair too. Fleas can infest all over your body; they like warm sheets, clothing &animal fur. They feed on your blood. Nits are combed out with special fine-toothed combs; fleas r treated with powder, spray & antiseptic cream on bite sites.