What is the lunar moon in minecraft?

One Minecraft lunar cycle (from full moon to full moon) takes 2 hours and 40 minutes of playtime. So there are approximately 9 lunar cycles in one real-world day (24 hours) of play. The Minecraft moon is fixed in the sky relative to the stars, and always opposite to the sun.