What's the story about deadmaus?

Joel Thomas Zimmerman, known professionally as Deadmau5, is a Canadian electronic music producer, DJ, and musician. His controversies include a past legal dispute with Disney regarding his stage costume, and being suspended from Twitch for using slurs. He has since apologised and been reinstated.