How many countries in africa begin with the letter s.?

Ten. They are, Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic‎, São Tomé and Príncipe‎, Senegal‎, Seychelles‎, Sierra Leone‎, Somalia‎, Somaliland‎, South Africa, South Sudan‎, and Sudan‎