How long does it take to cook a one inch thick pork chop?

For 1-inch thick boneless pork chops, cook for 8-12 minutes over direct heat turning every 3-4 minutes or until good grill-marked with the lid closed. Add another 5 minutes of resting time for the juices to set in the meat.