What does plumbing iron mean?

So for this answer I'm going to quote what Wikipedia says, so here goes, Cast iron pipe is pipe made predominantly from grey cast iron It was historically used as a pressure pipe for transmission of water, gas and sewage, and as a water drainage pipe during the 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries.