Who is the death percussionist?

The 'Deaf Percussionist' is musician Evelyn Glennie. She started to lose her hearing from the age of eight. She cannot hear music as she is stone deaf. Instead, she senses music and sound by the feel of the vibration through her body. She is famous around the world for her music and teaching work.