What's the largest lake in the british isles?

The largest lake in the British Isles depends on your definition of largest. If you mean by surface area it is Lough Neagh in Northern Ireland at 147.9 square miles. By volume it is Loch Ness in Scotland which contains about 1.8 cubic miles of water.