How do you get silico poles in ark survival evolved?

Silica Pearls are found in the Ocean and in the underwater caves. The Pearls are also found in clams, which are usually found in groups of around 5. There is no tool needed to harvest them, they are picked up by hand. Each clam usually yields between 2 and 4 Pearls.