What happened to the k. one two nine?

The Soviet Submarine K-129 sank on 8 March 1968 approximately 1,560 nautical miles (2,890 km) northwest of Oahu in the Pacific Ocean[2] with all 98 hands. It was partially recovered in a covert salvage operation by the American CIA in 1974.