How tall was guy fawkes?

John Johnson AKA Guido Fawkes was thought to be about 6ft tall. Although after he jumped to his death from the gallows he was most probably a few inches taller. prior to this he was also stretched on a rack to try to get him to confess to the attempted blowing up of parliment.