Who was in doctor who?

As Doctor Who has been running on UK television for almost sixty years there have been many thousands of characters who have appeared. As of 2022 there have been thirteen Doctors. The first was William Hartnell in 1963 and the most recent has been Jodie Whittaker since 2018.