What happened in twenty sixteen?

Many things happened in 2016, some key events included; the outbreak of the Zika virus, The UK referendum to leave the European Union, the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; and TV personality Donald Trump was elected the 45th President of the United States in a surprise victory