What bone is your funny bone?

The humerus is a tubular bone of the arm that articulates proximally at the shoulder with the glenoid of the scapula, and distally at the elbow, with the radius and ulna. The common name may be a play on the word 'humorous' i.e. funny, or may refer to the odd sensation you feel when it's struck.