What is the difference between balsamic vinegar and malt vinegar?

Malt Vinegar comes from malted barley, which is then fermented and aged. It is commonly used as a condiment on fried foods like “fish and chips.” Balsamic Vinegar is created by fermenting grape juice, and is commonly used in salad dressings, sauces, and marinades.