Tell me about the new ten pound note?

The Bank of England polymer £10 note was first released on 14 September 2017. It features a portrait of English author, Jane Austin. The £10 was the second issue of a polymer note after the £5 in 2016, and is considered to be more secure and harder to forge due to special features such as holograms