What was the queen's surname before windsor?

The House of Windsor came into being in 1917, when the name was adopted as the British Royal Family's official name by a proclamation of King George V, replacing the historic name of Saxe-Coburg-Gotha. Queen Elizabeth II born in 1926 and therefore born into the House of Windsor.