Who's catchphrase was it's a puppet?

Comedian Brian Conley had the catchphrase 'it's a puppet'. It was segment featured on The Brian Conley Show, where he played a character called Nick Frisbee, and his puppet sidekick was a squirrel named, Larry the Loafer.