How did the hairy bikers meet?

They met in 1992 on the set of a TV drama entitled The Gambling Man which was based on a Catherine Cookson novel. King was the second assistant director and Myers was head of prosthetics, hair and make-up on the production. Both have a tattoo of Che Guevara on their right arm.