What is the most snow ever recorded?

The Mount Shasta California Snowstorm of 1959 – The storm dumped 189 inches of snow on Mount Shasta. The bulk of the snow fell on unpopulated mountainous areas, barely disrupting the residents of the Mount Shasta area.