Why is halloumi so salty?

The flavour of halloumi isn't overly cheesy – it's more just a super salty flavour, and a little creamy. You only need a small amount of halloumi to add a lot of flavour to your food – it's got such an intense salty flavour that really lifts everything you cook to the next level!