Is ireland part of great britan?

no. Great Britain is an island that consists of England, Scotland and Wales. Ireland is a SEPARATE island which consists of the Republic of Ireland primarily and Northern Ireland. Incidentally, the United Kingdom is made up of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.