What is the film monty walsh about?

The 2003 film Monte Walsh is a remake of the 1970 movie of the same name. It tells the story of an ageing cowboy at the end of the 19th century. Two old-time cowboys, Monte and his best friend Chet, have their lives on the range affected by the changing face of the Old West.