How long does it take to stew rhubarb?

Bring the pot to a boil and cover, leaving a small space for steam to escape. Cook for 15 to 20 minutes until rhubarb is fork-tender. You may also continue to cook until the rhubarb begins to fall apart and the liquid thickens slightly.