How do you stop children from whinging?

These steps can help you stop your child's whining. 1 Establish a Household Rule about Whining. ... 2 Provide a Warning. ... 3 Remain Calm and Don't Give In. ... 4 Ignore Whining. ... 5 Provide Positive Attention When the Behavior Stops. ... 6 Prevent Whining in the Future.