What is the difference between cucumber and courgette?

Courgettes have woody stems at one end and can have a flower on the other end. They both have seedy flesh, but the cucumber flesh has a green tinge to it, whereas courgette flesh is an off-white colour. They taste different and it is more common to cook courgettes and eat cucumbers raw.