Where do pigs and blankets come from?

I assume you mean "Pigs in Blankets" and you are not in the UK? If so, they originate in Europe, in Germany or Czechoslovakia. In the UK they're known as sausage rolls, while in The Netherlands they are called Saucijzebroodjes. In the UK, "Pigs in Blankets" refers to sausages wrapped in bacon.