Where does hadrian's wall start and finish?

At 73 miles (80 Roman miles) long, it crossed northern Britain from Wallsend on the River Tyne in the east to Bowness-on-Solway in the west. The most famous of all the frontiers of the Roman empire, Hadrian's Wall was made a World Heritage Site in 1987.