How are telly's made?

In plasma screen manufacturing, the TV manufacturer starts with a large sheet of glass that it then cuts into pieces for multiple screens. Plasma screens use phosphor gas and electrodes sandwiched between two glass sheets. The gas is sealed in its plasma form between these glass panes.